Jump label

Service navigation

Main navigation

You are here:

Main content

Partner Universities

TU Dortmund University cooperates with universities around the world. The aim is to further enhance the university's international profile and to strengthen the cooperation with foreign educational institutions.        


The types of cooperation are diverse:

  • University-wide Agreements
  • Departmental Agreements
  • Student Exchange Agreements

These agreements can include:

• Joint research projects

• Transfer of knowledge in research and teaching

• Exchange programs for students and/or researchers       


• There is no funding connected with signing a cooperation agreement.

Student and staff exchange within Europe is generally agreed upon in the framework of the following EU-program:
  • ERASMUS+ Program (Departmental level) - Key Action 1

These agreements can include:

•  Student exchange

•  Staff exchange


Students from TU Dortmund University und researchers from TU Dortmund University can apply for an EU-grant at the International Office. Students and staff from abroad can apply for funding at their home institution.

Here you can find the cooperation agreements that TU Dortmund University has signed with partners around the world:

University-wide Agreements (Strategic Partnerships)

Departmental and Student Exchange Agreements

ERASMUS+ Inter-Institutional Agreements


Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS)


Northeastern University Shenyang


Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology


Hebrew University of Jerusalem


Kyoto University


Politechnika Lodzka


Saint-Petersburg State University

Southern Federal University


National Taiwan University

Czech Republic

Univerzita Karlova v Praze


Carnegie Mellon University (CMU)

Lehigh University

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

University of Iowa

University of Virginia (UVA)

University of Pennsylvania (UPENN)

Click here for the database including all Departmental and Student Exchange Agreements

Here you can find a list of all ERASMUS+ Partners (only available in German).



Sub content


Jane Artmann, International Office